Google Adwords 0808 278 1398 Bing Ads 0808 274 4482

Brighton University v Sussex University Annual Moot

QualitySolicitors Howlett Clarke were proud to sponsor, for the 7th year in succession, the annual Mooting competition between the two Universities in the city.

Brighton University Annual MootingSussex University Annual Moot

Battlelines were drawn as teams from Sussex and Brighton Universities used all their well learnt skills to present comprehensive legal arguments before a panel of 3 judges who were, His Honour Judge Michael Lawson QC, Her Honour Judge Janet Waddicor and Jeffrey Lamb (Westgate Chambers, Lewes).

At the conclusion the judges, who were full of praise to both teams in regard to the quality of their arguements, they confirmed Sussex University as the overall competition winners.

QualitySolicitors Howlett Clarke have been sponsoring this competition since it first started seven years ago and Partner Louise McKay presented the prizes to the Sussex winning team of Hazel Alessandrini and Evangeline Ashby and also to the Brighton team of Emily Titman and Chaitali Naik.

Expert legal advice you can rely on,
get in touch today:

Please let us know you are not a robot